Jirav: forecasting software platform
Jirav publishes two starting prices, and only for accounting firms. Checked 16 October 2026, jirav.com/pricing is a wholesale page for accounting and CFO advisory firms: Controller Essentials starting at $50/mo and CFO Enterprise starting at $150/mo, with the billing unit left unstated. Buy it if you sell FP&A advisory to clients. If you are a business buying for yourself, ask for the other price list.
Jirav in brief
Jirav publishes two starting prices, and only for accounting firms.
- Price
- Controller Essentials from $50/mo, CFO Enterprise from $150/mo · Monthly subscription, wholesale rates for accounting and CFO advisory firms
- Best for
- Advisory firms selling FP&A as a packaged service
- Watch out for
- You give up knowing what you are paying for.
The short answer
Buy Jirav if you run an accounting or CFO advisory practice and want to package FP&A as a repeatable service: white labelling with your firm logo, unlimited read-only client users, industry templates and three-way pro forma financials are all in both published plans. The wholesale pricing is built around how advisory services are sold, which is the whole pitch.
Skip it if you need multi-entity consolidation with intercompany eliminations, because Jirav publishes nothing about either. Skip it if your clients need more than 15 hands-on editor users or more than 50 departments, both of which are published ceilings. And skip it if you are a business rather than a firm and want a price today, since the published page is not for you.
Where Jirav fits
Jirav is priced for the firm, not the finance department, and that single fact sorts most of the shortlist question. The pricing page is headed accounting and CFO advisory wholesale pricing, and Jirav says it has matched its product levels to the way advisory services are typically sold. Everything that follows from that is consistent: white labelling with your own firm logo, a client-friendly interface, commentary and sharing, and up to 15 end-client admin or editor users per product. If you are standing up a CAS or FP&A advisory line, this is a packaging decision that has been made in your favour.
For a single business buying its own planning tool, the fit is probably still there and the published price is not. The pricing page carries a link telling non-firms to check out pricing for businesses, which is a separate page. So a company evaluating Jirav directly has to ask for a number, and the two figures on the wholesale page are a reference point rather than your price. Jirav also runs pages for small and midsize companies and for venture-funded businesses, which suggests the direct motion exists and is simply priced elsewhere.
The product itself is a three-statement planning tool rather than a dashboard layer, and that is the technical reason it keeps turning up in advisory shortlists. Both plans forecast the income statement, balance sheet and cash flow as connected pro forma statements, with integrated balance sheet and cash flow projections, budget versus actuals analysis, an executive summary report, a KPI library and custom operational metrics. A cash position that falls out of the model rather than being maintained beside it is the difference between a forecast and a report.
The dividing line between the two published plans is what the model can do, not how many people use it. Controller Essentials starts at $50/mo and gives an auto-generated intelligent budget, 2 plans and a 1 year forecast duration. CFO Enterprise starts at $150/mo and gives advanced planning with drivers, staffing and custom bottom-up models, 5 active scenarios and a 7 year forecast duration. Both cover company-level reporting or up to 50 departments. If any client asks for a multi-year model or a third saved scenario, you are on the upper plan, so price from there.
Integration breadth is deliberately narrow and aimed at the small and mid-market ledger. Jirav lists accounting, workforce, Google Sheets and Excel integrations in all products, with sign-in through Google, Microsoft and Xero. That covers the stack a typical advisory client runs and says nothing about enterprise ERP, consolidation or statutory reporting. For a firm serving owner-managed businesses that is the correct scope. For a group with nine entities in three currencies, Centage and the enterprise platforms in the forecasting software category are the comparison to run.
Jirav pricing
Jirav publishes two starting prices and no rate card, and both prices are wholesale rates for accounting and CFO advisory firms. Checked on 16 October 2026, Controller Essentials starts at $50/mo and CFO Enterprise starts at $150/mo, with no tier table, no per-seat price and no per-client price behind them. The page's own structured data declares a price range of $100/month-$750/month, which matches neither visible figure and is site-level markup rather than a plan price. The gap that matters most is the unit: Jirav publishes a monthly number without saying what it is charged per.
What Jirav publishes
- Controller Essentials
- Starting at $50/mo (Monthly, wholesale rate for accounting and CFO advisory firms)Auto-generated intelligent budget, 2 plans, 1 year forecast duration, company-level reporting or up to 50 departments, historical financials, workforce analytics, KPIs, budget versus actuals analysis and AI forecasts with or without departments.
- CFO Enterprise
- Starting at $150/mo (Monthly, wholesale rate for accounting and CFO advisory firms)Advanced planning with drivers, staffing and custom bottom-up models, 5 active scenarios, 7 year forecast duration, company-level reporting or up to 50 departments, standard or custom budgets, long-range forecasts, workforce planning and bottom-up scenario modelling.
Both figures are starting prices published on the Jirav accounting and CFO firm pricing page, checked on 16 October 2026. The billing unit is not stated on the page, and businesses buying for their own finance team are directed to a separate pricing page that carries no figures on this one.
Four things to settle, and the first is the one Jirav's own page leaves open.
- What the monthly figure is charged per. Jirav publishes $50/mo and $150/mo without naming the unit, so establish in the first call whether that is per client model, per firm or per seat. Nothing else in the commercial conversation can be modelled until this is answered, and the difference between per firm and per client model across a book of thirty clients is the whole business case.
- Which plan level your clients need. Controller Essentials caps at 2 plans and a 1 year forecast duration, and CFO Enterprise raises that to 5 active scenarios and 7 years. Count how many saved scenarios your clients and their boards genuinely ask for before you choose, because an upgrade negotiated under pressure during budget season is an expensive way to find out.
- Your client editor count against the published ceiling. All products include unlimited read-only users for dashboards and reports and up to 15 end-client admin or editor users. Above that threshold nothing is published, so a firm whose clients want many hands-on contributors should ask what the next step costs and whether the ceiling is per client or per firm.
- Whether you are buying as a firm at all. The two published prices are wholesale rates for accounting and CFO advisory practices. A company buying Jirav for its own finance team should ask directly for the business price list, and should treat the wholesale figures as evidence that Jirav prices low in this category rather than as its own quote.
What costs extra
- No add-on price is published for anything. Jirav lists a long set of capabilities as included in all products, which pushes the commercial variables onto plan level and client volume rather than modules.
- Services are marketed and unpriced. Jirav's accounting partner program covers FP&A strategy guidance, onboarding, training, and help with pricing, packaging and sales support for your advisory line, with no published fee for any of it.
- Implementation carries no published figure either, so ask whether onboarding for your first client models is included in the subscription or billed as a project.
Implementation and commercial terms
These rows are what the Jirav pricing page confirms as of 16 October 2026. Note the gap between the live page and the database record on trials, which is the kind of discrepancy worth resolving before you plan an evaluation around it.
- Published prices
- Controller Essentials from $50/mo, CFO Enterprise from $150/mo, firm wholesale
- Billing unit
- Not stated on the page
- Free trial
- None listed. Both plans carry a requested demo as the call to action
- Included users
- Unlimited read-only users, up to 15 end-client admin or editor users
- Department limit
- Company-level reporting or up to 50 departments on both plans
- Implementation fee
- None published; partner program covers onboarding and training with no stated fee
- Structured data discrepancy
- The page's markup declares $100/month-$750/month, which matches neither published plan
Budget this from the plan level you will land on rather than the entry figure. Most advisory work that involves a board or a lender needs more than one saved scenario and more than a one-year horizon, which puts you on CFO Enterprise from $150/mo rather than Controller Essentials from $50/mo. Then get the unit named in writing and multiply it across your client book yourself, because that arithmetic is the deal and Jirav has not published enough for anyone to do it for you. If you are a business rather than a firm, ask for the direct price list and compare it against Centage, which publishes a starting monthly price for a mid-market finance team. And resolve the trial question early: the page offers a demo, so treat a trial as something to request rather than something you have been promised.
Source: the Jirav pricing page for accounting and CFO firms, checked 16 October 2026. Confirm current prices with the vendor before you budget.
What Jirav gives up
You give up knowing what you are paying for. Two starting prices with no stated unit is less information than it looks: $50/mo per firm and $50/mo per client model are different products commercially, and the page's structured data adds a third set of numbers that match neither. Treat the published figures as a signal about where Jirav sits in the market, low against mid-market FP&A platforms, and nothing more. Everything else comes from a demo, which is the opposite of what a published price is supposed to achieve.
You give up multi-entity depth. Jirav publishes no consolidation capability, no intercompany eliminations and no multi-currency handling in either plan, and nothing in its integration list suggests enterprise ERP coverage. For an advisory firm serving owner-managed businesses on QuickBooks or Xero that is the right scope and probably not a limitation at all. For a client with a holding structure, it is disqualifying, and you will be running that engagement in a second tool or sending it to a platform like Centage that includes consolidation in the base subscription.
You give up headroom on two published ceilings. Up to 15 end-client admin or editor users and up to 50 departments are the limits in both plans, and Jirav publishes nothing about what happens above either. Unlimited read-only users soften the first one, since most client stakeholders only read. The exposure is the client who wants every department head submitting their own budget: that is exactly the engagement an advisory firm wants to win, and it is the one most likely to hit the editor ceiling.
You give up a self-serve evaluation. No trial is listed and both plans route to a requested demo, while the product database record for Jirav claims a free trial exists. That contradiction is worth noticing because it is the sort of stale fact that survives for years in software directories. Ask for a sandbox with one of your own client ledgers connected, and get the forecast horizon and scenario limits demonstrated rather than described, since those are the two caps that decide your plan level.
You give up a sense of how actively the pricing page is maintained. The structured data on the page declares a price range of $100/month-$750/month alongside visible prices of $50/mo and $150/mo, and the markup carries a San Francisco address and fixed weekday opening hours. None of that is a product defect, and together it is a reason to confirm every published figure on the call rather than quoting it back to a client as a cost. Ask when the wholesale rates last changed and what notice you get before they change again.
How Jirav compares
Jirav is one of two vendors in this group that publishes any figure at all, and the cheapest published entry point in mid-market FP&A. The trade is scope: the published prices are wholesale rates for advisory firms, and the product carries no consolidation story. Centage publishes a starting price with multi-entity consolidation included. Cube and Datarails name tiers and price none of them. Every figure below comes from that vendor's own pricing page, and anything unpublished is recorded as unpublished rather than estimated.
| Tool | Best for | Price | Where it breaks |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jirav | Accounting and CFO advisory firms packaging FP&A as a client service | Starting at $50/mo and $150/mo, firm wholesale | The billing unit is unstated, and no multi-entity consolidation is published |
| Centage | Mid-market finance teams consolidating several entities in-house | From $699 per month, billed annually | No tier ladder, and anything outside seven native ERPs is quoted as bespoke work |
| Cube | Spreadsheet-native planning where entity count sets the tier | Not published, quote only | Three named tiers with a quote button on each, so nothing can be modelled |
| Datarails | Finance teams keeping their existing workbooks as the front end | Not published, quote only | Tiers are separated by tight seat limits rather than features |
What to test in a Jirav demo
The pricing page lists no trial and both plans route to a requested demo, so plan for a guided session with your own data rather than a self-serve pilot. If you are a firm, the demo has a second job: proving the economics across a book of clients rather than the product on one.
- Model one real client end to end, including the balance sheet. Connect the accounting system, bring in the workforce data, and check that the cash flow and balance sheet projections fall out of the model rather than being maintained separately. Three-way pro forma financials are the published capability, so make the demo produce a cash position you would defend to that client's lender.
- Hit the plan ceilings on purpose. Build a third saved plan on Controller Essentials and ask for a five-year forecast, then watch where the product stops. The caps are 2 plans and a 1 year duration on the lower plan against 5 active scenarios and 7 years on CFO Enterprise, and finding the wall in a demo is cheaper than finding it in November.
- Test the client-facing layer with an actual client in mind. Apply your firm logo, set up a client admin and a read-only stakeholder, add commentary and share a report pack. White labelling, commentary, sharing and user permissions are included in both plans, and the question is whether the result looks like your firm's deliverable or like someone else's software.
- Count editors against the 15 user ceiling with your largest engagement. Unlimited read-only users cover the stakeholders who only read, so the test is how many people need to submit or edit a budget. Ask what the next step costs above 15 and whether the limit applies per client or across your firm, and get the answer in writing before you quote a client fee.
- Settle the commercial terms in the same conversation. Get the billing unit named for the $50/mo and $150/mo rates, ask for the business price list if you are not a firm, confirm whether onboarding and partner program support carry any fee, and ask whether a trial can be arranged given the database record claims one. Finish with notice periods on price changes, since your own client pricing depends on them.
Frequently asked questions about Jirav
How much does Jirav cost?
On its accounting and CFO firm pricing page, checked 16 October 2026, Jirav lists Controller Essentials starting at $50/mo and CFO Enterprise starting at $150/mo. Both are wholesale rates for advisory firms, the page does not say what the monthly figure is charged per, and other businesses are sent to a separate price list.
What is the difference between Controller Essentials and CFO Enterprise?
Model capability, not user count. Controller Essentials gives an auto-generated intelligent budget, 2 plans and a 1 year forecast duration. CFO Enterprise gives advanced planning with drivers, staffing and custom bottom-up models, 5 active scenarios and a 7 year forecast duration. Both cover company-level reporting or up to 50 departments.
Does Jirav publish a full rate card?
No. As of 16 October 2026 Jirav publishes two starting prices and no tier table, no seat price and no per-client price. The page's structured data declares a range of $100/month-$750/month, which matches neither visible figure and is site-level markup rather than a plan price, so the real number comes from a demo.
Can a business buy Jirav, or is it only for accounting firms?
Both, but only firms get a published price. The pricing page is headed accounting and CFO advisory wholesale pricing and carries a link telling other businesses to check pricing for businesses, which is a separate page. A company buying for its own finance team should ask for that direct price list.
What does every Jirav plan include?
Accounting, workforce, Google Sheets and Excel integrations, pro forma and historical three-way financials, budget versus actuals analysis, an executive summary report, real-time dashboards, a KPI library, custom operational metrics, the intelligent auto-forecast, scenario comparisons, white labelling with your firm logo, and user permissions and roles. Checked 16 October 2026.
Does Jirav offer a free trial?
The pricing page lists none. Both plans carry a requested demo as the call to action as of 16 October 2026, and no trial signup appears anywhere on the page. An older product database record claims a free trial, which the vendor's own page does not confirm, so ask for a sandbox instead.
How many users does Jirav include?
All products include unlimited read-only users for dashboards and reports, plus up to 15 end-client admin or editor users. Nothing is published about what happens above that ceiling, so a firm with clients who want many hands-on budget contributors should ask what the next step costs before signing.
Does Jirav do multi-entity consolidation?
Jirav publishes nothing about consolidation, intercompany eliminations or multi-currency in either plan. It forecasts the income statement, balance sheet and cash flow for a company with reporting at company level or across up to 50 departments. A client with a holding structure needs a platform that includes consolidation in the base product.
What does Jirav integrate with?
Both published plans include accounting, workforce, Google Sheets and Excel integrations, with sign-in through Google, Microsoft and Xero. That covers the ledger and payroll stack a typical advisory client runs. Nothing on the page claims enterprise ERP coverage, so name your clients' systems during the demo.
What are the main Jirav alternatives?
For a finance team buying directly, Centage publishes a starting monthly price with multi-entity consolidation included, and Cube and Datarails compete on keeping spreadsheets as the front end while publishing no prices. For advisory firms, the comparison is less about product and more about whether a vendor prices wholesale at all.