Oracle EPM Cloud: finance consolidation software platform
No Oracle EPM price could be verified. On 16 October 2026 Oracle's EPM pricing paths returned HTTP 404 and a WebFetch attempt on the product page returned HTTP 403, so no figure is recorded here. Buy it if you run Oracle Fusion ERP already. Skip it if you need a modular, readable price.
Oracle EPM Cloud in brief
No Oracle EPM price could be verified.
- Price
- Could not be accessed on 16 October 2026 · Quote-based through Oracle sales; metric unverified
- Best for
- Oracle Fusion ERP customers consolidating finance on one stack
- Watch out for
- You give up any price transparency whatsoever, and that is worse here than with a vendor who simply says contact sales.
The short answer
Buy Oracle EPM Cloud Buy Oracle Fusion Cloud EPM if you already run or are moving to Oracle Fusion ERP and want planning, consolidation, reconciliation, tax reporting and master data governed on the same stack as your ledger. Oracle's own argument is that the agents work from trusted data in ERP and operational systems, and that argument is strongest when the ERP is already Oracle's.
Skip it if you need a price you can read, because nothing could be verified on 16 October 2026 and even the licence metric is unpublished. Skip it if your ledger is not Oracle and you have no plan to move it, since the suite story is the product's main advantage and it weakens considerably without the ERP underneath. And skip it if you want one module rather than a programme.
Where Oracle EPM Cloud fits
Oracle sells EPM as one connected suite rather than as point solutions, and the product page names six areas: Connected Planning, Financial Consolidation and Close, Profitability and Cost Management, Account Reconciliation, Tax Reporting, and Enterprise Data Management. That last one is the tell. Enterprise Data Management is master data governance for hierarchies and dimensions across ERP, EPM and other applications, which is a thing you buy when your problem is that three systems disagree about what a cost centre is. It is not a feature a mid-market planning tool offers.
The buyer this fits is an Oracle shop. Oracle positions EPM alongside Fusion Cloud ERP and says its agents use data from ERP and operational systems to improve forecasting and automate analysis. If your general ledger is Oracle Fusion, the suite argument is a real operational benefit and a real commercial one, because the two contracts can be negotiated together. If your ledger is SAP or NetSuite or something smaller, you are buying the suite story without the suite, and the comparison against a focused consolidation tool gets much harder for Oracle to win.
Agents are the current centre of Oracle's pitch, and the commercial claim attached to them is specific enough to hold Oracle to. Oracle names a Planning Agent, a Ledger Agent, a Payments Agent, a Payables Agent and further agents for profitability, reconciliation and tax, and states plainly that AI is not an add-on and that built-in AI reduces manual effort from day one. Since nothing about how agents are metered was published, that sentence is worth converting into a line in your order document rather than leaving it on a marketing page.
Oracle also answers three governance questions on the product page itself, which is useful for a controller writing a risk memo. It says finance users do not need data science skills to use the embedded AI, that EPM data is never shared with external model providers for training or retention because the generative AI runs inside Oracle's own cloud infrastructure, and that the embedded AI respects your existing role-based access control, so users can only generate outputs for data they are already authorised to see. Those are clear, checkable statements to put in front of your security team.
Where this stops being the right product is scale and appetite. An EPM suite with master data management attached is a programme, not a purchase: Oracle points buyers to its partner network and talks about prebuilt processes helping teams adopt best practices with little customization, which is a claim about reducing effort rather than about eliminating it. A mid-market finance team of six with one legal entity is not the intended buyer, and should look at Cube or Datarails, where the scale limits are at least published.
Oracle EPM Cloud pricing
There is no Oracle EPM price to report. The Oracle EPM pricing paths could not be accessed on 16 October 2026: https://www.oracle.com/epm/pricing and two further candidate pricing paths all returned HTTP 404, and a single WebFetch attempt on the product page returned HTTP 403. The product page itself did load, after a redirect to Oracle's performance management page, and carries no prices at all. So no figure is recorded here, because none was seen, and nothing below is an estimate. The pricing work is entirely a list of questions to put to Oracle.
Four things to settle, starting with the two Oracle has published nothing about.
- Which of the six EPM areas you license. Connected Planning, Financial Consolidation and Close, Profitability and Cost Management, Account Reconciliation, Tax Reporting and Enterprise Data Management are the named areas. Oracle sells them as one connected suite, so ask for each priced on its own line as well as as a suite, and decide which you actually need in year one rather than buying the whole shape at once.
- The licence metric, which could not be verified because no Oracle pricing page was reachable. Ask Oracle whether the subscription is per hosted named user, per employee or per some capacity measure, for each area you want, and where the volume breaks sit. Without that you cannot model what the platform costs at your next headcount or entity count, which makes any budget you build provisional.
- How the agents are treated commercially. Oracle presents AI and agents as embedded rather than as paid extras and lists Smart View as a download, and attaches no figures to anything. Get the named agents you expect listed in the ordering document, with any usage limits stated, so that Oracle's position is contractual rather than editorial.
- Your wider Oracle relationship. Oracle positions EPM alongside Fusion Cloud ERP, so if you run or plan to run Oracle ERP, align the renewal dates and negotiate both together. Ask whether the discount level is set at the Fusion level rather than per product, because that is the question that decides how much room you have.
What costs extra
- No add-on prices could be read, because no Oracle pricing page was reachable on 16 October 2026.
- Oracle presents AI and agents as embedded in EPM rather than as paid add-ons, which is a statement to get into your order document rather than a verified commercial term.
- Implementation and partner services. Oracle points buyers to its partner network and publishes no figure, so treat the services line as a separate negotiation with its own competitive process.
Implementation and commercial terms
The rows below record what could and could not be confirmed as of 16 October 2026. The first row is the most important one, and the rest follow from it.
- Published price
- Could not be accessed on 16 October 2026. The pricing paths returned HTTP 404 and a WebFetch on the product page returned HTTP 403.
- Product page
- Loaded after a redirect to Oracle's performance management page. It carries no prices at all.
- Licence metric
- Unverified. Ask whether the subscription is per hosted named user, per employee or per capacity measure.
- Modules
- Six named areas: connected planning, consolidation and close, profitability and cost management, account reconciliation, tax reporting, enterprise data management.
- AI and agents
- Oracle states AI is not an add-on. No metering detail is published.
- Implementation fee
- None published. Oracle cites prebuilt EPM processes and its partner network.
- Free trial
- None could be verified for EPM. The calls to action are Request a demo and Talk to Sales, and the only free entry point on the site is Oracle's general free cloud tier, which is not stated to cover EPM.
Budget this as an enterprise negotiation where you supply the structure, because Oracle has published none. Ask for the six areas priced separately, ask for the licence metric and the volume breaks in writing, and ask for implementation quoted by Oracle and by at least one partner so you can see the licence and services split. If you hold other Oracle contracts, align the renewal dates and negotiate together rather than letting EPM land as a standalone line. Then benchmark the result against something readable, because IBM Cognos is the only tool in this group that publishes a per user rate at all, and a vendor whose pricing page returns a 404 should have to explain the gap out loud.
Source: Oracle EPM pricing URL (not reachable), checked 16 October 2026. Confirm current prices with the vendor before you budget.
What Oracle EPM Cloud gives up
You give up any price transparency whatsoever, and that is worse here than with a vendor who simply says contact sales. Oracle's EPM pricing paths returned HTTP 404 on 16 October 2026, which means you cannot even read what the price is a function of. Combined with no verified trial, your entire commercial picture arrives through a sales conversation, so run a genuinely competitive process and get at least one quote from a vendor who publishes something.
You give up modularity in practice, even though Oracle names six areas. The suite framing is the product's main argument, which means the discount structure is likely to reward buying broadly, and buying narrowly is the thing you have to insist on. Ask for the single area you need most, priced alone, as a deliberate test of how the commercial model behaves. The answer tells you whether phasing is actually available to you.
You give up the suite advantage entirely if your ledger is not Oracle. The agents are described as working from trusted, high-quality data in ERP and operational systems, and Enterprise Data Management exists to align hierarchies across ERP and EPM. Both are strongest on an Oracle stack. If you run SAP or NetSuite and have no plan to change, you are paying for integration advantages you will not get, and a focused consolidation product deserves a serious look first.
You give up a short implementation and you should assume services dominate year one. Oracle says prebuilt EPM processes and agentic flows help teams adopt best practices with little customization, and in the same breath points you at its partner network, which is the usual shape of an enterprise rollout. Get licence, infrastructure where relevant, and implementation quoted as separate numbers, and ask what the first close or the first planning cycle on the platform looks like in weeks.
You give up the ability to confirm the agent story commercially. Oracle's statement that AI is not an add-on is a good one, and nothing published on 16 October 2026 shows how agent usage is metered, limited or priced at renewal. That gap is the single most likely place for an unwelcome surprise over a multi-year term, so have the named agents, any usage caps and the renewal treatment written into the order document now rather than discovering them later.
How Oracle EPM Cloud compares
Pricing transparency is the first real cut in this category, and it runs from readable to unreachable. IBM publishes two per user rates for Cognos Analytics bought from IBM. Cube and Datarails publish the scale limits that set their tiers. Lucanet publishes a full package feature matrix. Oracle's EPM pricing paths returned HTTP 404 on 16 October 2026. Every figure below comes from that vendor's own page, checked on 16 October 2026, and anything unpublished is recorded as unpublished rather than estimated.
| Tool | Best for | Price | Where it breaks |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oracle EPM Cloud | Oracle Fusion ERP customers wanting planning, close, tax and master data on the same stack | Could not be accessed on 16 October 2026 | No readable price, no published licence metric, and the suite argument weakens off an Oracle ledger |
| Lucanet | Groups consolidating multiple entities who want tax, ESG and disclosure from one vendor | Not published, quote only | Phone support and IFRS 16 lease accounting only on the top package, and a 12 month minimum licence |
| OneStream | Large groups wanting close, consolidation and planning on one enterprise platform | Not published, quote only | No public pricing page at all, and the AI products are separate purchases |
| Cube | Smaller teams who want entity count to set the tier and users left uncapped | Not published, quote only | Tiers are drawn at one, ten and fifty legal entities, so an acquisition can move you a tier |
| IBM Cognos | Teams who want a published per user rate to model before any call | From $10.60 per Standard user/month, $42.40 Premium | Only the IBM-hosted plans carry rates, and IBM labels both figures indicative |
What to test in an Oracle EPM demo
No trial for EPM could be verified on 16 October 2026: the product page's calls to action are Request a demo and Talk to Sales. So this is a demo plus a commercial interrogation, and because the pricing page could not be accessed, the commercial half carries more weight here than on any other tool in this category.
- Make the first call produce the metric and the module prices. Ask how the subscription is counted for each of the six areas, where the volume breaks sit, and what the minimum commitment is. Get it in writing. Nothing Oracle publishes answers this, so a verbal answer in a demo is not a budget input.
- Run a close on your own trial balance, including the awkward parts. Load your entity structure, intercompany balances and at least one currency translation, then watch the consolidation and the Reconciliation Agent work. Oracle promises continuous reconciliation with anomaly detection and risk-based task assignment, so make the demo show an exception being caught and routed rather than a clean period closing.
- Test the ERP connection you actually have, not the one Oracle would prefer. If your ledger is Oracle Fusion, prove the data flow and the shared master data. If it is not, make Oracle demonstrate the integration from your real system and get the work scoped, because this is where the suite argument either holds up or quietly becomes a services line.
- Push the agents on real data and on the security model. Ask the Planning Agent a variance question against your numbers, then test Oracle's own claim that the embedded AI respects your existing role-based access control by having a restricted user ask for something they should not see. Ask what happens to agent outputs in your audit trail.
- Close the commercial loop before the demo team moves on. Get the named agents and any usage limits into the order document, get implementation quoted by Oracle and by a partner, align renewal dates with any other Oracle contract you hold, and ask for the data export rights on your models, hierarchies and historical actuals if you leave.
Frequently asked questions about Oracle EPM Cloud
How much does Oracle EPM Cloud cost?
No published price could be verified. On 16 October 2026 Oracle's EPM pricing paths returned HTTP 404 and a WebFetch attempt on the product page returned HTTP 403, so no figure was seen and none is recorded. Oracle routes buyers to Request a demo or Talk to Sales.
What is included in Oracle Fusion Cloud EPM?
Oracle's product page names six areas: Connected Planning, Financial Consolidation and Close, Profitability and Cost Management, Account Reconciliation, Tax Reporting, and Enterprise Data Management, with AI agents embedded across them. No price is attached to any of the six on Oracle's own pages.
Is Oracle EPM sold by module or as a suite?
Oracle presents it as one connected suite rather than point solutions, and says all EPM processes work together to reduce handoffs. Which of the six areas appear on your order document, and at what price, is settled in the quote. Ask for each area costed on its own line.
What is the difference between Oracle ERP and Oracle EPM?
ERP records transactions and runs the ledger. EPM plans, consolidates, reconciles and reports on top of it. Oracle positions Fusion Cloud EPM alongside Fusion Cloud ERP and says its agents use data from ERP and operational systems, so the two are sold as complements rather than alternatives.
Is Oracle EPM an ERP system?
No. Oracle Fusion Cloud EPM is an enterprise performance management suite covering planning, financial close, reconciliation, tax reporting and master data management. It depends on a ledger elsewhere to produce the transactions, which in Oracle's own positioning is Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP.
Does Oracle charge extra for the EPM AI agents?
Oracle states that AI is not an add-on and that built-in AI and agents reduce manual effort from day one. No pricing page was reachable on 16 October 2026 to confirm how that is reflected commercially, so have the named agents and any usage limits written into your order document.
Is my data used to train Oracle's AI models?
Oracle says no. Its product page states that Fusion Cloud EPM uses Oracle generative AI hosted and managed entirely within Oracle's own cloud infrastructure, and that your data, context and outputs are never shared with external model providers for training or retention. Get that confirmed in your contract.
Can EPM users see data beyond their permissions when using the AI?
Oracle says no. It states the embedded AI adheres to your existing security model, governed by role-based access control, so users can only generate and view AI-driven outputs for the data intersections they are already authorised to access. Test that with a restricted user during the demo.
Is there an Oracle EPM free trial?
None could be verified for EPM on 16 October 2026. The product page's calls to action are Request a demo and Talk to Sales, and the only free entry point visible on Oracle's site is its general free cloud tier sign-up, which is not stated to cover EPM.
Is Oracle EPM Cloud the same as Hyperion?
Oracle's current pages market the product as Oracle Fusion Cloud Enterprise Performance Management and make no mention of Hyperion, which was the name of Oracle's older performance management line. Nothing on the pages that loaded on 16 October 2026 states the migration path, so ask Oracle directly if you are on a legacy deployment.