Key features sit on higher plans
HubSpot sync and the rules engine start on Scale; the Cash Application Agent and Salesforce sync start on Accelerate (up to $100M invoiced revenue).
Upflow automates collection reminders, a branded payment portal and cash application for B2B and SaaS companies, with plans tiered by invoiced revenue and unlimited seats. Alternatives are worth a look if you want a published price, need features Upflow reserves for higher plans, or handle complex remittances and deductions.
We rely on vendor documentation, pricing pages and other primary sources. We do not use G2 or Capterra ratings as ranking inputs.
Material corrections can be submitted through the contact page. We update pages when a claim can be verified against a stronger source.
Read the full review methodology and sponsored disclosure.
Chaser and Kolleno publish prices, Tesorio and Gaviti target larger AR teams, and Versapay and Quadient AR add a customer portal or print delivery.
A reason to switch has to be structural: the pricing model, the ERP it has to sit inside, a deployment or security constraint, or the admin effort to keep it running. If none of the reasons below describes your setup, the migration will cost more than the problem it solves, and the Upflow profile is the better place to spend an hour.
HubSpot sync and the rules engine start on Scale; the Cash Application Agent and Salesforce sync start on Accelerate (up to $100M invoiced revenue).
Upflow Payments is $390 a month plus 3.5% + $0.30 per card payment and 0.8% (capped at $5) per ACH direct debit. Gaviti advertises no-fee ACH in its payment portal.
All Upflow plans are quote-based. Chaser publishes plans from $259 a month in the US, and Kolleno publishes per-user prices.
Companies with very complex remittances or large deduction volumes should compare HighRadius or Versapay; Gaviti also includes automated deductions in cash application.
Read the last column first. Ruling an option out is quicker than ranking what is left, and every tool in this table gives something up. If more than one person has to sign off, record each reason in the software evaluation scorecard as you work down the rows.
Prices as published by each vendor, checked on 25 Sep 2026. Quote-based means the vendor lists no price.
| Alternative | Best for | Pricing model / starting price | Key difference vs Upflow | What you give up |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chaser | Small and mid-sized businesses that want a list price | From $259/month (Compact, US), $233/month billed yearly; free trial source | Published prices and an optional human AR specialist. | Compact includes 4 users, and the trial length is not stated. |
| Kolleno | Teams wanting collections, disputes and e-invoicing in one tool | Business Pay £650 per user/month (£545 billed annually) source | Published per-user prices and e-invoicing in the product. | Per-user pricing (£650 per user a month on Business Pay) adds up fast, unlike Upflow's unlimited seats. |
| Tesorio | Enterprise B2B SaaS finance teams | Quote-based source | Invoice delivery into customers' Coupa and Ariba portals, plus cash forecasting. | No published prices, and no fee figures for Tesorio Pay. |
| Versapay | Companies whose customers dispute or short-pay invoices | Quote-based; payment fees quoted separately source | Buyers and AR work from the same record, including disputes. | No public pricing, and payment fees are quoted separately. |
| Quadient AR (formerly YayPay) | Mid-market and larger AR teams that send some invoices by mail | Quote-based source | Print as well as digital invoice and reminder delivery. | Quote-based with no trial, and connector coverage for your ERP should be confirmed in the demo. |
| Gaviti | Medium to large companies and shared services | Quote-based on usage, not per user source | Priced on usage, not per user, with no-fee ACH in the portal. | No published prices, and no specific ERP connectors are named on its site. |
Nothing here is ranked, because this site publishes no scores. Each entry names who it suits better than Upflow, what the vendor charges and what you give up by taking it, so an entry whose "best for" is not you is one you can drop without reading further.
Best for: Small and mid-sized businesses that want a list price
Chaser automates email and SMS reminders and phone calls, and adds a payment portal, payment plans, credit monitoring and forecasting. Plans are tiered by revenue, from $259 a month (Compact, US), and a Care add-on gives you a dedicated AR specialist.
Key difference: Published prices and an optional human AR specialist.
What you give up: Compact includes 4 users, and the trial length is not stated.
Price: From $259/month (Compact, US), $233/month billed yearly; free trial (vendor source, checked 25 Sep 2026).
Best for: Teams wanting collections, disputes and e-invoicing in one tool
Kolleno covers collections, online payments, cash application, credit risk, disputes, reconciliation and e-invoicing, with AI agents. Business Pay connects to Xero, QuickBooks and Sage Intacct; NetSuite, Business Central, SAP and Oracle are on Custom plans. Onboarding generally takes 10 days, per Kolleno.
Key difference: Published per-user prices and e-invoicing in the product.
What you give up: Per-user pricing (£650 per user a month on Business Pay) adds up fast, unlike Upflow's unlimited seats.
Price: Business Pay £650 per user/month (£545 billed annually) (vendor source, checked 25 Sep 2026).
Best for: Enterprise B2B SaaS finance teams
Tesorio uses AI agents across collections, cash application, supplier-portal invoice delivery to Coupa and Ariba, payments and cash forecasting, with integrations for NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Workday, Zuora, Salesforce and Stripe.
Key difference: Invoice delivery into customers' Coupa and Ariba portals, plus cash forecasting.
What you give up: No published prices, and no fee figures for Tesorio Pay.
Price: Quote-based (vendor source, checked 25 Sep 2026).
Best for: Companies whose customers dispute or short-pay invoices
Versapay's portal lets customers view invoices, pay and raise disputes, while AR teams run collections and automatic cash application, with integrated ACH, card and wire payments.
Key difference: Buyers and AR work from the same record, including disputes.
What you give up: No public pricing, and payment fees are quoted separately.
Price: Quote-based; payment fees quoted separately (vendor source, checked 25 Sep 2026).
Best for: Mid-market and larger AR teams that send some invoices by mail
Quadient AR, formerly YayPay, covers credit, collections, disputes, customer payments and cash application, with AI that predicts payment behavior and delivery by print or digital channels.
Key difference: Print as well as digital invoice and reminder delivery.
What you give up: Quote-based with no trial, and connector coverage for your ERP should be confirmed in the demo.
Price: Quote-based (vendor source, checked 25 Sep 2026).
Best for: Medium to large companies and shared services
Gaviti covers credit management, dunning and collections, disputes, cash application with automated deductions, and a payment portal with no-fee ACH. Unlimited users and multiple entities are included with every product, and it says it is ERP agnostic.
Key difference: Priced on usage, not per user, with no-fee ACH in the portal.
What you give up: No published prices, and no specific ERP connectors are named on its site.
Price: Quote-based on usage, not per user (vendor source, checked 25 Sep 2026).
Staying put is the right answer more often than a shortlist implies. Upflow has to be wrong on something you cannot configure or negotiate around before a move pays for itself, and what Upflow actually charges usually settles whether cost is that thing.
Stay with Upflow if you are a SaaS or B2B company that wants collections automation and online payment without an enterprise AR project, and your invoiced revenue fits one of its tiers.
If the decision is still open, the head-to-head on HighRadius vs Upflow works through the same trade-offs one pair at a time.
Facts and prices on this page come from each vendor's own site, checked on 25 Sep 2026. Vendors change prices and packaging without notice, so confirm before you budget.
Cut the list to two or three, not five. Put the Upflow profile next to them, send every vendor the same scoping questions so the quotes come back comparable, and ask each one what the first ninety days look like.
Do the arithmetic before the demo. The software ROI calculator shows whether the saving covers implementation, and the full list of ar automation software is where to widen the field if none of these fit.
Chaser and Kolleno do. Chaser's Compact plan starts at $259 a month in the US, and Kolleno's Business Pay plan is £650 per user a month (£545 billed annually).
Partly. The Discover Upflow tier gives AR insights for free, but the paid plans are quote-based and there is no free trial of them.
Tesorio and Gaviti target larger AR teams, and HighRadius and Versapay are the usual comparisons for complex remittances or large deduction volumes.